Are you a swinger?

Millie and I have gone to the playground a few times. She worships the swing.  I’ve always had an aversion to the redundant motion, so I can’t understand the attraction, but at the end of the trip, she kept telling me “na-yeh.”  I gave into her pleas twice before we finally negotiated 100 more seconds on the swing. I literally started the countdown from 100, but once I got to 80, I got really bored and felt silly counting out loud.  We skipped to 29, but she didn’t notice (she’s 2). She wasn’t singing anymore or smiling or telling me that she liked my dress and my shoes, which she had been doing, she was focused on my counting. I was starting to feel like a real witch. When we got to zero we left, but not before she hit the window of the car with her palm.  Once in the car we had Ariel and her dingelhopper to distract her.   Nice afternoon.

This entry was posted in Jelly Dragon. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Are you a swinger?

  1. jinnie says:

    LOL. You’re a lawyer and you’re negotiating with a 2 year old at the playground.

Leave a comment